Schedule of events
 
1 2 3
01 - 26 2019
4
01 - 26 2019
5
01 - 26 2019
6
01 - 26 2019
7
01 - 26 2019
8
01 - 26 2019
9
10
01 - 26 2019
01 - 26 2019
11
01 - 26 2019
01 - 26 2019
01 - 26 2019
12
01 - 26 2019
01 - 26 2019
01 - 26 2019
13
01 - 26 2019
01 - 26 2019
14
01 - 26 2019
01 - 26 2019
15
16 01 - 26 2019
17
01 - 26 2019
18 - 20 مارس 2019
MID AMC STG/4 & CNS SG/9 Cairo
18
01 - 26 مارس 2019
19 مارس 2019
MID AMC STG/4 & CNS SG/9 Cairo
01 - 26 مارس 2019
19
18 - 20 مارس 2019
MID AMC STG/4 & CNS SG/9 Cairo
01 - 26 مارس 2019
01 - 26 مارس 2019
20
01 - 26 مارس 2019
01 - 26 مارس 2019
01 - 26 مارس 2019
21
01 - 26 مارس 2019
01 - 26 مارس 2019
22
23 01 - 26 مارس 2019
24
01 - 26 مارس 2019
25
01 - 26 مارس 2019
01 - 26 مارس 2019
26
01 - 26 مارس 2019
01 - 26 مارس 2019
27
01 - 26 مارس 2019
01 - 26 مارس 2019
28
29 30 31 - 02 أبريل 2019
Global Event Ryadh
31
Advertisement
ABOUT ACAO Creation of the Organization

 

Establishment of the Organization

The Arab Civil Aviation Organization is a specialized Arab organization affiliated to the Arab League which aims to strengthen cooperation and coordination among Arab countries in the field of civil aviation and its development. It was established on February 7, 1996, when its Agreement came into force, and its first General Assembly was held on the 5th June. 1996. To date, 21 States have ratified the Convention while the rest of the Arab countries are in the process of ratification.

 

The organization´s goals

The objectives and goals of the Organization are to provide the civil aviation authorities of the Member States with a framework for joint action to:

·       Implement a general plan for civil aviation among Arab countries in order to develop and secure its safety.

·       To promote the necessary cooperation and coordination among Member States in the field of civil aviation and to lay the foundations for this in a uniform approach.

·       To develop and advance Arab civil aviation in a manner that responds to the needs of the Arab nation for a safe, secure and orderly air transport.

 

Terms of reference

The Organization shall perform all the necessary functions to carry out its purposes and objectives, in particular:

·       Conduct research and prepare studies, as appropriate, on the economic, regulatory, legal, and technical and security aspects of civil aviation among Member States

·       Coordinate the positions of Member States on matters of common interest and concern  in aviation

·       Support the integration of Arab air transport institutions.

·       To encourage and support the aviation industry in general and to promote its use in Member States

·       Monitor changes, including technical changes, in civil aviation and determine Member States´ requirements to respond to important challenges.

·       Encourage coordination and harmonization between the legislation and procedures of civil aviation in Member States and work towards unifying these legislations and procedures.

·       Promote the application of ICAO´s standards and recommended practices.

·       Strengthen arrangements among Member States as long as they contribute to the implementation of ICAO regional plans for air navigation equipments and services.

·       Facilitate the exchange of information on aviation safety and the promotion of security awareness among Member States.

·       Coordinate with regard to training and training programs, while encouraging the implementation of programs to develop training institutes, and their capacity to address current and future needs of civil aviation professionals.

·       To study any situation that would be an obstacle to the progress of air transport and air navigation in the Arab countries at the request of any Member State and recommend what it deems appropriate.

 

The Organization´s Structure

The structure of the organization includes a general assembly, an executive council, a general directorate and five committees composed of specialized experts representing member states (the Environment Committee, the Air Transport Committee, the Air Navigation Commission, the Air Safety standards  Committee  and the Aviation Security Committee) in addition to the Financial oversight committee.

The General Assembly shall consist of the presidents and directors-generals of civil aviation in the Arab Member States, which shall meet every two years to adopt the plans, programs and the budget of the Organization.

The General Directorate is the administrative body of the Organization, headed by a Director-General elected by the General Assembly for a term of four years, renewable once. The role of the Director-General is to implement the recommendations and resolutions of the General Assembly and the Executive Council and to prepare the Organization´s projects and activities.

The Executive Board is composed of nine members elected by the General Assembly among the heads or general managers of civil aviation every two years.. The Board meets twice a year. Its role is to study the problems of civil aviation in the Arab countries to work on the development of this sector, and to propose the programs and budget of the Organization as well as the implementation of General Assembly resolutions.

The committees of the Organization: the Air Transport Committee, the Environment Committee, the Aviation Security Committee, the Air Navigation Commission and the Safety Committee prepare the work of the Organization and its projects and discuss the topics that are referred to it. Each committee consists of 9 specialized experts representing Member States. Each committee meets at least twice a year. These committees can establish subcommittees or task forces to accomplish their work.

 

Member States of the Organization

Twenty-one Member States:

The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, United Arab Emirates, Kingdom of Bahrain, Republic of Tunisia, People´s Democratic Republic of Algeria, Republic of Djibouti, Saudi Arabia, Republic of Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Republic of Somalia, Republic of Iraq, Sultanate of Oman, State of Palestine, State of Qatar, State Kuwait, the Republic of Lebanon, the State of Libya, the Arab Republic of Egypt, the Kingdom of Morocco, the Islamic Republic of Mauritania and the Republic of Yemen.

Arab and international coordination and cooperation

 

1. Constituents dealing with the Organization:

International Civil Aviation Organization.

Arab Air Transport Association.

African Civil Aviation Commission.

Latin American Civil Aviation Commission.

European Civil Aviation Conference.

Queen Noor College of Civil Aviation, Jordan.

Qatar Aviation Science College.

Singapore Aviation Academy.

Eurocontrol

International Air Transport Association

Alcatel Company.

Airport Council International.

ESCWA.

National Airport Authority - Mohammed VI Aviation Academy

Arab Standing Committee for Meteorology.

Arab Organization for an earth monitoring satellite system (Arab Sat)

Civil Aviation Authorities of Friendly States.

 

2. Special relationship between ACAO and ICAO:

The International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) is a specialized United Nations organization that plays a leading role in civil aviation. Its decisions and recommendations constitute the general guidance for all Contracting States as well as regional organizations and bodies specialized in the field of civil aviation. ACAO has a strong relationship with ICAO, whereby the Organization adopts and follows up the implementation of the International Organization´s Standards and Recommended Practices. The culmination of this relationship was the signature of a cooperation agreement between ACAO and ICAO in 1999.

The organization strives to comply with all ICAO decisions, which enhanced its credibility and role in the international aviation industry forums. The organization contributes effectively to all the meetings and conferences organized by ICAO. Its impressive efforts have turned ACAO into a strong contributor in drafting the resolutions adopted during those meetings where the Arab Group introduced a specific proposal or demand.

 

3. Cooperation with the Arab League:

The Organization shall abide by the decisions of Council of Arab Ministers of Transport according to the Agreement on its Establishment .It shall submit a periodic report on its activities. It is also committed to the decisions of the Economic and Social Council, and provides periodic memoranda during its meetings, as well as the Committee of organizations for coordination and follow-up purposes, and the High Coordination Committee for joint Arab action. The organization also attends the meetings of the Council of the League and the Summit by invitation of the General Secretariat of the League. It coordinates its work with the General Secretariat of the League of Arab States and other organizations. In this context, the ACAC is committed to presenting its draft plans, programs and budget to the Organization´s Committee for coordination and follow-up and to the Economic and Social Council in view of its approval.

 

4. The Organization´s contribution to promoting the integration of air transport institutions (cooperation with the Arab Air Carriers Organization):

One of the most important concerns of the Organization since its establishment is to create the right framework for assisting airlines consolidate their forces, coordinate their positions and unify their plans and programs, hoping to achieve integration in the various components of the Arab civil aviation sector. Thus, the organization worked to strengthen cooperation with the Arab Air Carriers Organization through the establishment of a unified Arab air transport policy and its restructuring, easing restrictions on air freedoms, intensifying flights between Arab countries and encouraging Arab carriers to cooperate in the areas of spare parts exchange, aircraft maintenance,  computer reservation systems, code sharing and marketing alliances. Other steps have been taken as a platform for cooperation and integration in the development of air corridors in the Arab airspace, cooperation in search and rescue, improvement of air navigation services towards the implementation of the air navigation system through satellite and the expansion of cooperation to include safety services as well as the harmonization of civil aviation regulations and laws in the Arab States.

عن الهيئة > تأسيس الهيئة

إنشاء الهيئة

الهيئة العربية للطيران المدني هي منظمة عربية متخصصة تابعة لجامعة الدول العربية تهدف إلى توثيق التعاون والتنسيق بين الدول العربية في مجال الطيران المدني وتطويره. أنشأت في 7 فبراير 1996 عندما دخلت اتفاقية إنشائها حيز التنفيذ، وقد عقدت جمعيتها العامة الأولى في 4/5يونيو 1996 . صادقت على هذه الاتفاقية حتى الآن 21 دولة عربية. بينما باقي الدول العربية بصدد التصديق.

أهداف الهيئة

تتمثل أغراض وأهداف الهيئة في تزويد سلطات الطيران المدني في الدول الأعضاء بإطار للعمل المشترك من أجل:

  •  وضع تخطيط عام للطيران المدني بين الدول العربية قصد تنمية وتأمين سلامته.
  • النهوض بالتعاون والتنسيق الواجب بين الدول الأعضاء في مجال الطيران المدني ووضع الأسس الكفيلة بذلك ليكون ذا طابع موحد.
  • العمل على تنمية وتطوير الطيران المدني العربي بشكل يستجيب لحاجيات الأمة العربية في نقل جوي آمن وسليم ومنتظم.

اختصاصات الهيئة

تقوم الهيئة بأداء جميع المهام الضرورية لتنفيذ أغراضها وأهدافها وبوجه خاص ما يلي:

  1.  إجراء البحوث وإعداد الدراسات، حسبما يلزم، بشأن الجوانب الاقتصادية والتنظيمية والقانونية والفنية والأمنية المتعلقة بالطيران المدني بين الدول الأعضاء
  2. تنسيق مواقف الدول الأعضاء بصدد الأمور ذات المصلحة المشتركة والاهتمام المشترك في مجال الطيران.
  3. تشجيع ومساندة التكامل بين مؤسسات النقل الجوي العربية.
  4. تشجيع ومساندة صناعة الطيران بوجه عام والنهوض باستخدامها في الدول الأعضاء
  5. رصد التغييرات، بما في ذلك التغييرات التقنية، في الطيران المدني وتقييد متطلبات الدول الأعضاء للاستجابة للتحديات المهمة.
  6. تشجيع التنسيق والتوافق بين تشريعات وإجراءات الطيران المدني في الدول الأعضاء والعمل على توحيد تلك التشريعات والإجراءات.
  7. تشجيع تطبيق القواعد القياسية وأساليب العمل الموصى بها في ملاحق اتفاقية الطيران المدني الدولي.
  8. تعزيز الترتيبات بين الدول الأعضاء كلما ساهم ذلك في تنفيذ الخطط الإقليمية الصادرة عن منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي بخصوص التجهيزات والخدمات الخاصة بالملاحة الجوية.
  9. تسهيل تبادل المعلومات الخاصة بسلامة الطيران والنهوض بالوعي الأمني بين الدول الأعضاء.
  10. التنسيق بخصوص برامج التدريب والتكوين مع تشجيع وضع البرامج لتطوير معاهد التكوين، وجعلها تستجيب للحاجيات الحالية والمستقبلية للعاملين في مجال الطيران المدني.
  11. دراسة أي موقف من شأنه عرقلة تقدم النقل الجوي والملاحة الجوية في الدول العربية وذلك بناء على طلب أي دولة عضو والتوصية بما تراه مناسبا.

الهيكل التنظيمي للهيئة

يضم هيكل الهيئة جمعية عامة، ومجلس تنفيذي، وإدارة عامة، وخمس لجان مكونة من خبراء متخصصين يمثلون الدول الأعضاء (لجنة البيئة ،لجنة النقل الجوي، لجنة الملاحة الجوية، لجنة السلامة الجوية والمقاييس، ولجنة أمن الطيران) بالإضافة إلى لجنة الرقابة المالية.(عرض
تتألف الجمعية العامة من الرؤساء و المديرين العامين للطيران المدني في الدول العربية الأعضاء، تجتمع مرة كل سنتين لاعتماد المخططات والبرامج وموازنة الهيئة.
أما الإدارة العامة فهي الجهاز الإداري للهيئة، يترأسها مدير عام تنتخبه الجمعية العامة لمدة أربع سنوات قابلة للتجديد مرة واحدة. ودور المدير العام هو تطبيق توصيات وقرارات الجمعية العامة والمجلس التنفيذي، وإعداد مشاريع ونشاطات الهيئة.
ويتألف المجلس التنفيذي من تسعة أعضاء تنتخبهم الجمعية العامة كل سنتين. من بين الرؤساء أو المديرين العامين للطيران المدني. ويجتمع المجلس مرتين في السنة. ويتجلى دوره في دراسة مشاكل الطيران المدني في الدول العربية للعمل على تنمية وتطوير هذا القطاع ، واقتراح برامج وميزانية الهيئة وكذا تنفيذ قرارات الجمعية العامة.
تقوم لجان الهيئة: لجنة النقل الجوي،لجنة البيئة،لجنة امن الطيران، لجنة الملاحة الجوية، و لجنة السلامة الجوية بتحضير أعمال الهيئة و مشاريعها و بحث المواضيع المحالة إليها.وتتألف كل لجنة من 9 خبراء متخصصين يمثلون الدول الأعضاء. و تعقد كل لجنة اجتماعاتها مرتين في السنة على الأقل.ويمكن لهذه اللجان إنشاء لجان فرعية أو فرق عمل لانجاز أعمالها.

الدول الأعضاء في الهيئة

بلغ عدد الدول الأعضاء في الهيئة واحد وعشرون دولة وهم:
المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية، دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مملكة البحرين، الجمهورية التونسية، الجمهورية الجزائرية الديمقراطية الشعبية، جمهورية جيبوتي
، المملكة العربية السعودية، جمهورية السودان،الجمهورية العربية السورية، جمهورية الصومال، جمهورية العراق، سلطنة عمان، دولة فلسطين، دولة قطر، دولة الكويت، الجمهورية اللبنانية، دولة ليبيا، جمهورية مصر العربية ، المملكة المغربية، الجمهورية الإسلامية الموريتانية، الجمهورية اليمنية.

التنسيق والتعاون العربي والدولي

1-الجهات التي تتعامل مع الهيئة:

  • منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي.
  • الاتحاد العربي للنقل الجوي.
  • اللجنة الإفريقية للطيران المدني.
  • اللجنة الأمريكية اللاتينية للطيران المدني.
  •  المؤتمر الأوروبي للطيران المدني.
  • كلية الملكة نور للطيران المدني بالأردن.
  •  كلية قطر لعلوم الطيران.
  • أكاديمية الطيران بسنغافورة.
  • الوكالة الأوروبية لمراقبة الملاحة الجوية.
  • الاتحاد الدولي للنقل الجوي.
  • شركة ألكاتيل.
  • المجلس الدولي للمطارات.
  • الاسكوا.
  • المكتب الوطني للمطارات – كلية محمد السادس للطيران.
  • اللجنة العربية الدائمة للأٍرصاد الجوية.
  • المؤسسة العربية للأقمار الصناعية.( مؤسسة عرب سات)
  • سلطات الطيران المدني للدول الصديقة.

2-العلاقة الخاصة بين الهيئة ومنظمة الطيران المدني الدولي:
تعتبر منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي إحدى المنظمات المتخصصة التابعة للأمم المتحدة التي تلعب دورا قياديا في مجال الطيران المدني، وتعتبر قراراتها وتوصياتها الموجه العام لجميع الدول المتعاقدة وكذلك للمنظمات والهيئات الإقليمية المتخصصة في مجال الطيران المدني. وترتبط الهيئة بالأيكاو بعلاقة وطيدة، حيث تقوم الهيئة بتبنى ومتابعة تطبيق القواعد القياسية وأساليب العمل الصادرة عن المنظمة الدولية. وقد توجت تلك العلاقة بتوقيع اتفاقية تعاون بين الهيئة والأيكاو سنة 1999.

وتعمل الهيئة جاهدة على الالتزام بكافة قرارات منظمة الطيران المدني الدولي، مما أعطاها مصداقية وعزز دورها في المحافل الدولية المعنية بقطاع الطيران المدني. وتساهم الهيئة بفعالية في كافة الاجتماعات والمؤتمرات التي تنظمها الأيكاو، بل أن نشاطها المتميز جعل منها مساهمة قوية في صياغة القرارات الصادرة عن تلك الاجتماعات المتبنية للعديد من اقتراحات ومطالب المجموعة العربية.

3-التعاون القائم مع الجامعة العربية :
تلتزم الهيئة بمقتضى اتفاقية إنشائها بقرارات مجلس وزراء النقل العرب الذي تقدم له تقريرا دوريا عن أنشطتها. كما تلتزم بقرارات المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي، وتقدم مذكرات دورية لاجتماعاته، وكذلك لجنة المنظمات للتنسيق والمتابعة ولجنة التنسيق العليا للعمل العربي المشترك. كما تحضر الهيئة لاجتماعات مجلس الجامعة ومؤتمر القمة بدعوة من الأمانة العامة للجامعة. وتنسق العمل مع الأمانة العامة لجامعة الدول العربية والمنظمات الأخرى وتلتزم الهيئة في هذا الإطار: بعرض مشاريع خططها وبرامجها وموازنتها على لجنة المنظمات للتنسيق والمتابعة تمهيدا لعرضها على المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للاعتماد.

4-مساهمة الهيئة في تشجيع التكامل بين مؤسسات النقل الجوي (التعاون مع الاتحاد العربي للنقل الجوي):
إن من أهم انشغالات الهيئة منذ تأسيسها هو خلق الإطار القويم لمساعدة مؤسسات النقل الجوي في تجميع قواها وتنسيق مواقفها وتوحيد خططها وبرامجها، أملا في تحقيق تكامل في شتى مكونات قطاع الطيران المدني العربي. وهكذا عملت الهيئة على ترسيخ التعاون مع الاتحاد العربي للنقل الجوي من خلال وضع سياسة عربية موحدة للنقل الجوي وإعادة هيكلته وتخفيف القيود على الحريات الجوية وتكثيف الرحلات الجوية بين البلدان العربية، وتشجيع الناقلات العربية على التعاون في مجالات تبادل قطع الغيار، وصيانة الطائرات ونظم الحجز الآلي والعمل بمنهجية الرموز المشتركة والتحالفات التسويقية. وهناك خطوات أخرى تم اتخاذها كأرضية للتعاون والتكامل في مجالات تطوير الممرات الجوية في الأجواء العربية والتعاون في البحث والإنقاذ وتحسين خدمات الملاحة الجوية بالتوجه نحو تنفيذ نظام الملاحة الجوية عبر الأقمار الصناعية، وتوسيع نطاق التعاون ليشمل خدمات السلامة الجوية وكذا توحيد أنظمة وقوانين الطيران المدني في الدول العربية.

 

 

Document sans nom
: تابعونا على